NWZWZ

Order of the Arrow Lodge 21 News

Over 175 arrowmen attended the joint Kickapoo/Wulakamike Lodges Fall Ordeal & Fellowship in mid-September at Camp Redwing. It was a busy weekend. The joint Lodges voted to adopt a new name & totem as they move toward the merger that will officially happen with the beginning of the new Lodge charter in 2003. Our new Lodge #21 name will be Wea (pending approval from the local tribal council) and our totem will be the Phoenix bird. The Lodge officers for 2003 were also elected.

They are:

Lodge Chief: Tom Dickson
Vice-Chief Administration: Drew Fetz
Vice-Chief Communications: Andy McKillip
Vice-Chief Program: Jacob Hoenstine
Vice- Chief Eastern Section: Tim Goth
Vice- Chief Western Section: Ryan Eiteljorge
Secretary: Barry Winko

We had candidates complete their Ordeals to become new members of our Order. We also had many Ordeal members complete their induction process by becoming Brotherhood members. And finally we had some members of our Order recognized with the Vigil Honor. They are:

Youth

David Andrews
Eric Butler
Tom Dickson
Timothy Goth
Nick Howell
Jeff Kenefake
Ben Lievertz
Joshua Moffett
Chris Pope
Justin Sloan
James Tsujimoto
Sean Ward

Adult

Dave Bardos
Matt Dillon
Ron Foxworth
Bruce Henry
Al Rees
Robert Saywell
Jack Spears
Gary Windo

Please congratulate our new officers and Vigil Honor members.

November 8-10, 2002 Lodge leadership Development Course at camp Kikthawenund (for all Lodge & Chapter Officers and those officers to be)

January 19, 2003 Lodge Winter Banquet

May 2-4, 2003 Section 4A Conclave at Culver Military Academy